You are one of a kind : Don’t Compare

Image

Move away from the need to compare yourself to others.
And you will move rapidly toward higher and higher levels of effectiveness and fulfilment.

Many of the things you see as limitations and deficiencies in your own life are not really limitations at all. They’re created in your imagination when you compare yourself to others.

Don’t waste your time focusing on what others have that you don’t have.
Instead, put your time and energy into making the most of the unique and valuable knowledge, skills and resources that you do have available to you.

Don’t allow your energy to be drained away by worrying about
what others will think. Simply be your authentic best, and keep in mind that what anyone else thinks about you is not your concern.

It’s great when you can learn from others, find joy in being with others,
and cooperate with others to achieve mutually beneficial results. Just don’t allow your life to become bogged down by constantly comparing its details with the lives of those around you.

You are one of a kind. The more completely you celebrate and fulfil that reality, the more satisfying and rewarding life will be.

Joy is the Natural state of a human being. Joy happens when there is no comparison, when there is no attachment for an acquisition. This desire for possession imprisons us and causes sorrow.
Hence,stop wanting to acquire more & more. Enjoy what you have. There is no need to renounce what you already possess. Renounce only your fantasies. That is the Gateway to Bliss

If one knows that everything is impermanent, one does not grasp, and if one does not grasp, one will not think in terms of having or lacking, and therefore one lives fully.

“There is nothing noble about being superior to some other person. True nobility lies in being superior to my former self. If I want to improve my life and live with all that I deserve, I must run my own race.
It doesn’t matter what other people say about me. What is important is what I say to myself. Do not be concerned with the judgement of others as long as I know what I am doing is right.
I can do whatever I want to do, as long as it is correct according to my conscience and my heart. Never be ashamed of doing that which is right ; decide on what I think is good and then stick to it.
Never get into the petty habit of measuring my self worth against other people’s net worth. Every second I spend thinking about someone else’s dreams, I take time away from my own.”

Leave a Reply

